About Radio Woodstock

New York Times Article

Who We Are

Radio Woodstock 100.1 WDST, tagged as the New York Times’ " favorite thing about driving around the Hudson Valley", has been the recipient of numerous national and regional awards for its eclectic and innovative programming. Radio Woodstock operates as one of the most influential listeners and local advertiser-supported radio stations in the world. As a locally owned media company for over 40 years, Radio Woodstock produces curated special music programming, advertising campaigns, digital marketing solutions, experiential marketing programs, virtual and live music experiences. Radio Woodstock’s curatorial staff of DJs, who are recognized as experts in their field, present the newest emerging artists while paying tribute to established talent. Radio Woodstock’s programming features the concert experience, new artists, and homegrown favorites from the Hudson Valley, the country, and throughout the world. Radio Woodstock produces concerts and festivals including the Mountain Jam Festival, which has grown to become one of the largest rock and camping music festivals in the Northeast.

What We Do

Radio & Digital Advertising

We customize integrated marketing and sponsorship campaigns utilizing our portfolio of on-air and streaming commercials as well as live events. Advertise with us and your business will attract a large desirable audience primarily ages 30 to 65, educated, well-traveled, homeowners with high disposable incomes.

Radio Woodstock digital Services also provides targeted marketing programs including search engine optimization, geo-targeting, display ads, retargeting, SEO and SEM, Social media marketing, on Facebook and Instagram as well as Video ads on YouTube and Streaming Television. Our experience in Digital advertising delivers results and is well known as one of the best local and regional platforms.

Graphic Design

The most well-planned advertising campaign would be ineffective without high-impact, quality graphic design. Great design is the key to a successful marketing strategy.

Motion Design

Motion design is a discipline that applies graphic design principles to filmmaking and video production through use of animation and visual effects. Examples include films, videos, animated text, and web-based animations and apps. Motion design has evolved as a direct result of technology improvements.

Web Development

Radio Woodstock Digital Services empowers businesses with creative ideas to succeed. Get started with a professional website.

Live Events Production

Led by Radio Woodstock’s principal owner Gary Chetkof, Chet-5 Productions/Chet-5 Festivals are one of the largest live event production companies in New York’s Hudson Valley, specializing in producing large scale outdoor events in unique locations.

Meet the Team

Gary Chetkof Gary Chetkof

Gary Chetkof

President

Bio

Garyc@radiowoodstock.com

Joel B. Simon Joel B. Simon

Joel B. Simon

Vice President, General Manager

Bio

Joels@radiowoodstock.com

Marisa Perez-Rogers Marisa Perez-Rogers

Marisa Perez-Rogers

General Sales Manager

Bio

Marisa@radiowoodstock.com

Cynthia Huggins Cynthia Huggins

Cynthia Huggins

Business and Traffic Manager

Bio

Cynthiah@radiowoodstock.com

Richard Fusco Richard Fusco

Richard Fusco

Special Projects | Property Manager

Bio

Richardf@radiowoodstock.com

Assa Sacko-Zarcone Assa Sacko-Zarcone

Assa Sacko-Zarcone

Vice President, Marketing & Promotions

Bio

Assa@radiowoodstock.com

Brianna Lindgren Brianna Lindgren

Brianna Lindgren

Promotions, Marketing and Live Events Assistant

Bio

Brianna@radiowoodstock.com

Greg Gattine Greg Gattine

Greg Gattine

Program Director | Morning Host

Bio

Gregg@radiowoodstock.com

Aja Whitney Aja Whitney

Aja Whitney

Music Direction | Talent Booking | Midday Host

Bio

Ajaw@radiowoodstock.com

Justin Foy Justin Foy

Justin Foy

Creative & Production Director | Afternoon Host

Bio

Justinf@radiowoodstock.com

Lenny Bloch Lenny Bloch

Lenny Bloch

Weekend Host | "Woodstock Jams"

Bio

Lennyb@radiowoodstock.com

Ron VanWarmer Ron VanWarmer

Ron VanWarmer

Acoustic Breakfast / Weekend Host

Bio

Ronv@radiowoodstock.com

Emma Philippas Emma Philippas

Emma Philippas

Saturday Afternoon Host

Bio

emmaphilipmusic@gmail.com

Doug Grunther Doug Grunther

Doug Grunther

Creator/Host of The Woodstock Roundtable

Bio

doug@woodstockroundtable.com

Dominic Fusco Dominic Fusco

Dominic Fusco

Senior Account Manager

Bio

Domf@radiowoodstock.com

Mike Fish Mike Fish

Mike Fish

Senior Account Manager

Bio

Fish@radiowoodstock.com

Doug Yoel Doug Yoel

Doug Yoel

Evening Host

Bio

Dougyoel@gmail.com

Wex Wex

Wex

Creator, producer, host of Rock Your Soul With Wex

Bio

wexradio@gmail.com

Guthrie Lord Guthrie Lord

Guthrie Lord

Audio Engineer

Bio

guthrie@guthrielord.com